A Review of Allegiant by Veronica Roth (Divergent #3)

This is the third installment of the Divergent Trilogy. This one starts off where the second one left off, right after the attack simulation. It follows Triss and Tobias, Four, as they fight the Bureau and the leader of the factionless to bring order to a world obsessed with creating order through segregation.

I really liked this book till the end. There was a lot of action and the reason why they discover they are separated from the rest of the world appeals to me. There was really good character development, to the point where you feel for the characters during their hardships and losses.

what I didn’t like was how the author chose to end the faction war. It was a hold move and not something that I expected but I still didn’t care for it. I also thought the epilogue went on too long. she chose to take care of some of the character resolution brilliantly but the description of character feelings was over the top and drug out.

Over all, I would give this book a 4 out of 5. it is an excellent story. I just we ish the ending was worked a little differently. I think this is definitely an excellent choice for young adult readers. There’s some foul language and deals with some very minor sexual themes so I would recommend it to ages 16 and up. The story centers around teens of that age, which is another reason why it’s appropriate for 16 and up.

Leave a Reply

