A Review of Sin by Patrick Reuman

In this novella we meet Ryan and Zoey, a couple of high school kids whose friend’s mom has gone missing. The school has an assembly to honor Alyssa’s missing mother. After the assembly the school is dismissed and Ryan and Zoey go back to Ryan’s house to decide what they are going to do over the weekend. Even with a potential killer on the loose, they decide to go camping in the woods behind Ryan’s house.

This is the first book I’ve read by this author and I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. At only 80 pages long there was a lot packed in. It was well written and had enough action to keep me reading. I couldn’t put it down. If it weren’t for having to cook dinner I would’ve read it all in one sitting. It may be a quick read but it will not leave you unsatisfied. It even had a twist that I never saw coming. I actually had to read that part twice to make sure I had read it correctly.

The only thing that I would say may turn some off would be the way religion and religious views are handled. Also, it has some pretty grisly scenes and some foul language. I give this a solid 5 out of 5. I thoroughly enjoyed it and look forward to more from this author. I highly recommend this for anyone who enjoys horror and suspense and wants a story to get them through an afternoon.

2 thoughts on “A Review of Sin by Patrick Reuman

Leave a Reply

